Kaplan Arbitration Ruling

August 15, 2022 - Sisters and Brothers: This letter is further to our bulletin of March 22, 2022, with respect to our binding arbitration/mediation process that was conducted beginning August 12, 2022 and ending with today’s award issued by Arbitrator William Kaplan.

Enclosed with this letter is the award issued by the Arbitrator and the agreed-upon items set out in the Memorandum of Settlement dated March 21, 2022.

We encourage everyone to read both documents. Our Offices will review the award and provide comments to all Local Chairpersons and the membership in the very near future.

We would like to thank all TCRC members, The TCRC National Office, and others throughout Teamsters Canada for the continued support you have shown us. We would like to thank Michael Church, Maeve Biggar, and Ken Stuebing our legal counsel throughout this process. Additionally, we would like to thank Cindy Rynne and Nisha Singh our Pension Actuaries (PBI) who provided enormous assistance on our pension issues. As well we would like to thank the Hon William Kaplan, Arbitrator.  

In Solidarity,

Dave Fulton
General Chairman - CTY West

Greg Edwards   
General Chairman - LE West

Wayne Apsey    
General Chairman - CTY East

Ed Mogus    
General Chairman - LE East

cc: Lyndon Isaak, President, TCRC, Dave McCulloch, Vice President TCRC, Christopher Friesen, S/T TCRC